Hike Flash History - Fall 2017 Hike Reports Saturday , September 9, 2017 – Hot Springs Village Hernando Trail Hike (5 miles, Easy) and Welcome Back Picnic (Really Easy) Thursday , September 14, 2017  - HSNP Sunset Trail, 6 miles, Level 2-easy to moderate Saturday , September 16, 2017 – West Mountain in Hot Springs (4.5 Miles-Moderate) Saturday, September 23, 2017 Hot Springs Mountain (5.5 miles – Moderate) Thursday, Sept 28, 2017 Round Top Loop, 8 miles, Moderate to Difficult Saturday, September 30, 2017 Balboa and Hernando Trails (5.2 miles, Easy) Thursday, October 5, 2017 Ouachita National Recreation Trail (5 to 7 miles Moderate) Saturday, October 7, 2017 – Little Blakely South Loop, 5.7 miles, 3-Moderate Thursday, October 12, 2017 - VISTA TRAIL DENBY POINT (Moderate) – 7.5/8 miles Saturday, October 21, 2017 – Petit Jean SP Seven Hollows Trail  5 miles moderate Thursday, October 26, 2017 – Little Blakely, Glades and Rocky Ridge Loop, 7.3 miles-Difficult Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Hunt's Loop 4.2 miles/moderate... plus food Thursday, November 2, 2017 - Ouachita Trail MM 183.1 to 191.8 (Brown Creek to Hwy 9) 9 miles – Moderate/Difficult Saturday, November 4, 2017 – Cedar Creek Trail to Rockhouse Cave/Petit Jean State Park (4 miles – Moderate) Thursday, November 9, 2017 - Big Brushy Mountain Loop, 8 miles, Moderate  Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Lake Catherine (4.5 miles – Moderate) Thursday, November 23, 2017 - West Mountain (5 miles – Moderate) Saturday, November 25, 2017 – LAKE SYLVIA LOOP  5 miles, moderate Thursday, November 30, 2017 - Tall Peak (6.4 miles-Difficult) Saturday, December 2, 2017 - Hike to Breakfast 4.5 miles (1, easy) Thursday, December 7, 2017 - Ouachita Trail (10.2 miles/Difficult); Hwy 9 – Hwy 10 (mm191.8 – 202) Saturday, December 9, 2017 - Pinnacle Mountain (4.5 miles/moderately difficult) Saturday, December 16, 2017 - December 16, 2017, DeSoto Spillway Trail  ( 4.5 miles – moderately easy) Thursday, December 28, 2017 – Brady Mountain of the Lake Ouachita Vista Trail (LOViT) (6 miles – Moderate/Difficult) Saturday, December 30, 2017 – [Change]: Ouachita Trail/ Sugar Creek    (5 miles - Moderate)